34th Stellar Gospel Music Awards Hosted by Kirk Franklin Premieres Easter Sunday April 21 on BET

Published On April 19, 2019 » 1770 Views» By admin » Artist, FEATURED, News, Roll Call, Uncategorized
 0 stars
Register to vote!

The biggest night in Gospel will be airing in National Syndication April 21 to May 30 Check Local Listings on TheStellarAwards.com.

Sensational Performances by Host Kirk Franklin, Jonathan McReynolds, Hezekiah Walker, Brian Courtney Wilson, Koryn Hawthorne, Todd Dulaney, Charles Jenkins and Jekalyn Carr

April 18, 2019 (LOS ANGELES) – The 34th Stellar Gospel Music Awards hosted by Kirk Franklin will premiere on Easter Sunday April 21 on BET Network at 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT. with an encore presentation immediately following. The show will also air for the first time internationally on BET Africa (6:00 p.m. CAT), BET UK (3:00 p.m. GMT and encore at 10:00 p.m. GMT) and BET Korea (3:00 p.m. KST and encore at 10:00 p.m. KST). Central City Productions has announced national broadcast syndication dates from April 27 through May 30 on local television stations throughout the nation. Viewers can check local air dates and channel listings at TheStellarAwards.com.

The exhilarating show was highlighted by an emotional performance tribute to recently announced posthumous Pulitzer Prize Winner Aretha Franklin by Kelly Price, Erica Campbell and Regina Belle. Family members of the late-legend Brenda Corbett, Jordan Franklin and Kecalf Franklin were presented with the Stellar Awards’ inaugural Aretha Franklin ICON Award to give posthumous recognition of her profound impact on the Gospel music genre and timeless contributions. 
The biggest night in gospel music, produced by Central City Productions, also featured a special award presentation to gospel legend Delores Washington Green of The Caravans with the Dr. Bobby Jones Legend Award. Gospel star Yolanda Adams and Stellar Awards Founder, Chairman & CEO Don Jacksoninducted James Robinson Jr. (Malaco Gospel), Jackie Patillo (GMA) and Phil Thornton (RCA Inspiration) into the Stellar Honors Hall of Fame.

This year’s thrilling line-up of performances included a high-energy opening number by Hezekiah Walker,Kirk Franklin stirring the audience to their feet performing new music and a moving medley by Phil Thompson, Kelontae Gavin and Maranda Curtis. Young Gospel-Star Jekalyn Carr, who received three awards, ended the show with a phenomenal performance. Other performers included Brian Courtney WilsonKoryn HawthorneTodd Dulaney andCharles Jenkins. As previously mentioned, Stellar Award winners include performer Jonathan McReynolds who took home eight awards, Jabari Johnson, VaShawn Mitchell, Fred Hammond, Keith “Wonderboy” Johnson and The Walls Group.

Be sure to check your local listings and visit www.thestellarawards.com for more information. View the complete and updated winners list below:

Share this post

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *