Tasha Cobbs Leonard Has Special Guest on Epic New Album

Published On August 7, 2017 » 253 Views» By UnCommon » Artist, Featured


GRAMMY® winner, multiple Stellar Award-winner, and RIAA Gold-selling artist Tasha Cobbs Leonard share new details about her upcoming third album, HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT., as the epic new project becomes available for pre-order across all digital platforms today.
Tasha Cobbs
Fans who pre-order the album today will instantly receive the extended version of Leonard’s hit single, “Great God,” as well as the anticipated new song “The Name of Our God.”

To accompany them, Tasha Cobbs Leonard has also released a compelling lyric video for “The Name of Our God” available for viewing now at YouTube: https://youtu.be/dZZdZAahWhI.

Cobbs Leonard’s ambitious album, HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT., is the result of a historic recording that took place over 5 days at the famed Doppler Studios in Atlanta, GA. Cobbs Leonard brought in world-class musicians and worship leaders from around the country to pray, minister and celebrate Jesus together. The singers and songwriters from across denominational and cultural lines came together to bring Cobbs Leonard’s vision to life.

“Ten years ago, God told me I would be a bridge,” said Cobbs Leonard. “He has blown my mind and shown me more about this assignment.”

The music on HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT. is beautifully diverse. Among the highlights are the gorgeous and moving “Wonderful Grace,” featuring Anna Golden, the worshipful “Forever At Your Feet,” featuring William Murphy and the impressive ballad “Your Spirit,” with fellow songstress Kierra Sheard. Other renowned names from the world of worship music include artists Preashea Hilliard, Todd Galbreth, Breona Lawrence and Jimi Cravity. Honest to her heart’s call to break past cultural, ethnic and genre barriers, HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT. features the buzzed-about collaboration with friend Nicki Minaj on the dynamic “I’m Getting Ready.”

Produced by Kenneth Leonard, Jr., and featuring powerful co-writes with Matt Redman, Jonas Myrin, Brenton Brown, Todd Galberth and more, HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT. is a compelling collection of music, uniting people through the universal sound of worship.

Track-listing for HEART. PASSION. PURSUIT.
Digital Deluxe Album available for pre-order now on iTunes:
1. The Name Of Our God
2. The River Of The Lord
3. Wonderful Grace feat. Anna Golden
4. Gracefully Broken
5. Great God
6. Forever At Your Feet feat. William Murphy
7. You Know My Name feat. Jimi Cravity
8. I’m Getting Ready feat. Nicki Minaj
9. Your Spirit feat. Kierra Sheard
10. Dove’s Eyes
11. Here
12. One Pure and Holy Passion feat. Breona Lawrence
13. I Will Follow
14. I Have Decided
15. Our Eyes Are On You Reprise
16. Alive

Share this post
About The Author

The inspiration behind UnCommon Gospel Magazine is to create a publication and an interactive platform of the latest in Gospel. We seek to encourage, enlighten, educate and empower our readers/viewers with a Spirit of Excellence! UnCommon will introduce new artists, celebrate our accomplished artists and highlight believers for their many gifts and talents. Everyone expresses their Faith differently… that’s why our voice is “UnCommon” and “Not Your Ordinary Praise.”

Comments are closed.